A board of three commissioners governs Highway District No. 4.

The commissioners of the Highway District have exclusive general supervision and jurisdiction over all rights-of-way within the highway system, with full power to construct, maintain, repair, acquire, purchase, and improve all highways within the highway system, whether directly or by District agents and employees or by contract.

Highway District No. 4 is divided into three sub-districts, each with a Commissioner. Whenever an individual commissioner is contacted, the information is either referred to the Director or discussed with other commissioners at the board's next regularly-scheduled meeting.

Sub-District 1
Sub-District 2
Vice Chairman
Sub-District 3